The London Bookshop
  Basket     Checkout     Account Home     Help  
Search for a book:

Cut Short by Leigh Russell
New Edition

Cut Short



Author: Leigh Russell
ISBN: 9781842433546
Publisher: No Exit Press
Year Published: 2012
Extent: 352pp
Casing: B-format paperback
Status: Available
Our Price: 7.99

In the tradition of Ruth Rendell, Lynda la Plante, Frances Fyfield and Barbara Vine, Cut Short is a gripping psychological thriller that introduces DI Geraldine Steel, a woman whose past is threatening

When DI Geraldine Steel relocates to the quiet rural town of Woolsmarsh, she expects to find her new home to be somewhere where nothing much ever happens; a space where she can battle her demons in private. But when she finds herself pitted against a twisted killer preying on local young women she quickly discovers how wrong she is...

By day, the park is a place for children's games, for people walking their dogs or taking a short cut to avoid the streets. But in the shadows a predator prowls, hunting for a fresh victim. When an unwitting bystander comes forward as a witness she quickly becomes the next object of his murderous obsessions - someone whom the killer must stop at all costs.

DI Geraldine Steel is locked into a race against time, determined to find the killer before they discover yet another naked corpse . But can she save the lives of the town's young women - or will Geraldine herself become the killer's ultimate trophy?

Our Price: £7.99

Availability
This item is normally available for delivery within 2-3 days.

Related Products:

if you have an offer code, please use it during the checkout process

There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to review by clicking below!

Review this product...